I am mummy, hear me roar

A collection of stuff I find looking for things to educate and entertain my 2 yr old

Free photo book

I found this during my wandering and thought it might be nice for those of you with family or friends far away.  And I suppose for anyone really.

It’s a quick little photo book that you can print or save to your computer, not only that you can email it, burn it to dvd or post it to your blog (as I have done below).  You can also add video and music.  All for free.  It’s not very customisable,  but it comes with 3 music track choices or you can add your own.

Here’s the link where I found it

Johnsons bath themed photo book (6 photo spots) look on the left hand side for the link to “Make a bubbly bath book”.  This is the free one, once you download the software you can also get other themes from the actual makers Smilebox (see below for info on those).

Click to play this Smilebox photobook: Here's my try
Create your own photobook - Powered by Smilebox
Make a Smilebox photobook

I just grabbed two photos I had of Bubba boy in the bath used the zoom feature to change them up a little.

Next I tried a different theme just to see if it was still free…well it is with ads, but it can’t be printed.

For $2.99 you can own it and do whatever you want  except burn it (but I wonder if there is a way around that???) and for $5.99 (14 day trial), $39.99 per year you can do anything.

Anyway for me emailing and posting to a blog is more than enough for something for free. Although I don’t know if there is a limit – will come to that when I get there I suppose.

So here is my next effort – this time with music and video…be warned it’s a little loud.

Click to play this Smilebox slideshow: A better go at it
Create your own slideshow - Powered by Smilebox
Make a Smilebox slideshow

Oh and I must mention I did have to try a couple of times to actually download the free theme and to view the actual link online.  But again it’s free so I don’t expect the world.

2 Comments»

  atw3 wrote @

Just got your link from MIL and stopping by to say Hi.

Your kids are cute!

  mamesmumma wrote @

Hi…and thanks very much! And thanks to your MIL for sending you my way ;-).


Leave a comment